Multiple Teams · Spring Sports Tryout Information


Below are dates and times for all of our Spring Sports Tryouts that are offered here at Westwood. In order to participate, each student must have a completed Richland Two Physical Packet (taken after April 1, 2015) turned in to trainer, Jason Nussbaum. Physical packets can be picked up right outside the athletic training room or can be downloaded off of our website under the Sports Medicine tab on the home page. Students who are selected to any of our teams are required to pay the District Two Athletic Fee of $50 before being allowed to participate in a scrimmage or game (if the student has already played another sport here this year then he/she will not have to pay again this school year).

LACROSSE: January 25 & 26 from 4:00-5:30 on the band field. Bring your own sticks and cleats.

GIRLS SOCCER: tryouts will be February 1, 2, & 3 from 4:15-5:30pm. All three days are mandatory to be considered for the team.
Contact Gina Graziosa for more information: ggraziosa@richland2.org
BOYS SOCCER: tryouts will be February 1, 2, & 3 from 4:00-5:30 each day. Students should bring cleats and shin guards.
Contact John Rosier for more information: jrosier@newberry.k12.sc.us
BOYS TENNIS: tryouts will be February 1, 2, & 3 from 4:10-5:40 each day. All three days are mandatory to be considered for the team.
Contact Ramona Gonzales for more information: rgonzales@richland2.org
BOYS GOLF: First practice is February 2nd at 4:30 at Westwood High School in Room 225. You will not need your golf clubs on this day. Please go to this link, viewform and fill out the form and bring the first day.
Contact Mike Dobreski for more information: mdobreski@richland2.org
BOYS AND GIRLS TRACK: 

Tryouts for the girls & boys track teams will begin on February 1st 2016 and end on February 5th 2016. Student athletes will be evaluated over the course of the week on a variety of track events as well as their running form and drills.

For more information please contact:

Coach Lima                                                                        Coach Head

Elima@richland2.org                                                      Trkcoach@outlook.com

(803) 691 6851 ext 34128                                              (803) 361-3405

BASEBALL: Monday February 1 4:00 – 6:00 (7th, 8th, and 9th Graders Only);

6:00-8:00 (10th, 11th, 12th Graders Only)

NOTE: If a session ends early, we will roll directly into the next session.

Tuesday February 2 4:00 – 5:30 (7th, 8th, and 9th Graders Only);5:30 – 7:00 (10th, 11th, and 12th Graders Only)

NOTE: Time permitting; we may perform the base running requirement on Monday or Tuesday. All times are approximated for completion each day.

Wednesday Feb 3

If Needed

NOTE:  The dates are weather permitting and the above schedule will be adjusted in the event of inclement weather. In any event, all boys will be evaluated for 2 days.

Tryout Form 2016

Contact Jonathan Burroughs for more information: jburroughs@richland2.org
SOFTBALL: Feb 1, 2, 3 from 4:00-5:30 each day. Bring your glove and cleats for tryouts.

There will also be another softball interest meeting Jan 13th, in the auditorium at 5:15 pm. We asked that all young ladies attend the meeting for more information and questions.
Contact Lila Grooms for more information: lgrooms@richland2.org